• Mission

    To raise support and visibility for AVODAH, the Jewish Service Corps, while becoming an agent for social change over 3,100 miles of biking.

    DONATE HERE

    AVODAH is an organization that provides an opportunity for young people to engage in social justice work while fostering Jewish values. We Corps member live in an intentional Jewish community while engaging in work for social change.

  • Past posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 7 other followers

Bike songs

When you are sitting in the same position day after day, hour after hour, the only thing that can constantly move is your mouth. Hence, when you run out of things to say, there are a monumental amount of songs that you can adapt for your own experience. These are what I came up with, specifically when bored by corn, or exhausted in the Rocky Mountains:

 

Up on the mountains (Down by the bay)

Up on the mountains, where the aspen trees grow,

Back to my home, long way to go

and if I bike, bike, bike,

my mother would say, say, say

Are you ever going to get to west,

wearing your warm vest,

down hill all the way..

 

Going on a bike ride (bear hunt)

I’m goin’ on a bike ride, goin’ on a bike ride, I’m not afraid

I got my water bottle and my gloves and my bikes shoes too.

OH NO, here comes another MOUNTAIN.

Can’t go around it, can’t go through it, gotta go over it….

 

I’m goin’ on a bike ride, goin’ on a bike ride, I’m not afraid

I got my GPS and sun glasses and spare tires too.

OH NO, here comes another WIND STORM.

Can’t go around it, can’t go through it, gotta go over it….

 

I’m goin’ on a bike ride, goin’ on a bike ride, I’m not afraid

I got my rain jacket and tent and Cliff Bars too.

OH NO, here comes another SEMI TRUCK.

Can’t go around it, can’t go over it, gotta pull over and let it pass by….

 

I believe I can bike (fly)

I believe I can bike,

I believe I can pedal faster than a tyke

I think about it every moment past, present and future,

I believe I can touch the ocean tide

 

I believe I can bike,

I believe I can climb that pike

I think about it every moment past, present and future,

I believe I can’t survive a hunger strike

 

In addition to these GREAT songs, I also had a daily tribute to Julie Andrews, learned how to beat box the entire alphabet and recounted entire services. Just passing the time….:)

Leave a Reply

